Useful Links

General Meath Information:- www.meath.ie

Meath Archaeological and Historial Society:- www.mahs.ie

Meath Library - Local Studies:- http://www.meath.ie/Community/Libraries/LocalStudies 

Meath Partnership - Local Development:- www.meathpartnership.ie

Meath Heritage Centre:- www.meathroots.com

Meath Tourism:- www.meathtourism.ie

The Gathering:- www.thegatheringireland.com

The Heritage Council:- www.heritagecouncil.ie

Diocese of Meath:- www.dioceseofmeath.ie

Irish Farmers Association:- www.ifa.ie

Slane Historical Society:- www.slanehistoricalsociety.com

Kells Historical Society:- www.kahs.ie

Ashbourne Historical Society:- www.ashbournehistoricalsociety.com

Rathfeigh Historical Society:- www.rathfeigh-historical-society.org

Navan Historical Society:- www.navanhistory.ie

Ordnance Survey Ireland:- www.osi.ie

Townlands Project Kilkenny:- www.townlands.net

Louth Fieldnames Project:- www.louthfieldnames.wordpress.com

 

Louth Archaeological & Historical Society:- www.clahs.com

Placenames database of Ireland:- www.logainm.ie

Cork & Kerry Placenames Project:- www.placenames.ie

Clare townland fieldname survey:- www.clarelibrary.ie

Clare Oral History & Folklore Group:- www.clarememories.ie

Irish Genealogy:- www.irishgenealogy.ie

Irish Family History Foundation:- www.rootsireland.ie

National Library of Ireland: www.nli.ie (Longfield Collection)